'Stepped on the boundary rope twice' Sidhu created ruckus after Sanju Samson was given out

News Update

Tezzbuzz|08-05-2024

In the 56th match of IPL 2024 Delhi Capitals Defeated Rajasthan Royals by 20 runs. In this match, there was more uproar over Sanju Samson being given out than Rajasthan's defeat. After Sanju was given out, now different cricket experts are giving their opinions and in this episode Navjot Singh Sidhu has clearly said that Samson was not out.

Samson was batting well in the match against Delhi but in the 16th over of the innings, Shai Hope ended his innings by taking a brilliant catch on the boundary line. However, Hope was very close to the boundary rope when he took the catch and some people believe that the third umpire should have looked at the replays more carefully because perhaps Hope's foot was touching the boundary rope but the umpire gave the decision in just one minute. Gave and declared Sanju out.

Now Sidhu, while speaking on Star Sports, clearly said that Hope's foot had touched the rope not once but twice. He said, “The decision that changed the game was the dismissal of Sanju Samson. There may be differences, but if you look at the side-on angle, he touches the boundary twice. It was very clear that either you don't use the technology or if you are using it and the technology is making a mistake, it is like there is a fly in milk and someone asks you to drink it.”

Speaking further, Sidhu said, “That's what I kept saying about Kohli (after his dismissal against KKR, which sparked controversy over a possible no-ball). Whatever the rule, you can see it with your eyes. Some evidence is too strong to be believed. It's like finding a fly in a glass of milk. The umpire did not do this intentionally, it is no one's fault. It's part of the game but it changed the game.”

Latest Newsmore